In the middle of Somewhere 


ARTWORK: SABA SAEED

 

In the middle of Nowhere,
I rest,
thinking of You,
missing You.

 
I dip my feet in the easy flow of the
river, and I run
my hands over the smoothness of
the pebbles.

 
In the middle of Somewhere,
I look around,
calling out to you,
missing you.

 
The water is cold,
and
the pebbles are shining.
Can you hear the love, too?

 
In the middle of Everywhere,
I weep for You,
because the One
is You.

 
The flowers are gorgeous,
can you feel them, too?
The grass is misty,
and so are my eyes.

 
In the middle of Nowhere,
I rest,
thinking of You,
missing You.

 

The night descends,
and I fall into
Dreams of
The Pilgrimage to You.

 
In the middle of Somewhere,
I look around,
calling out to you,
missing you.

 
The dawn of the birds
flies me to You,
And I embrace
myself through You.

 
In the middle of Everywhere,
I weep for You,
because the One
is You.

 

Leave a Reply

