Ammi…


mother & child
 
As deep as the oceans,
As strong as the mountains,
As beautiful as the flowers,
Is our bond.
 
You and I,
We’re one.
 
Your expressions when you first held me,
I do not know.
But I know..
 
I know the unconditional love that welled up in your heart,
I know the fierce protectiveness that flowed through your veins.
I know of the beautiful meadows that you dreamt for me,
I know the stars that you prayed for as my destiny,
I know the selflessness that marks your devotion.
 
Our communication is not one of the words.
Our love is a mystery.
Our bond is unique.
 
You can hear the rhythm of my heart,
You can see the stars in my eyes,
You can dream my dreams,
You can soothe my fears,
You can fight my demons,
You can cherish my angels.
 
You have beautifully colored all your relationships.
You know love.
You know responsibility.
You know compassion.
You know what it is to be a woman.
 
Could I have had a better teacher?
No.
 
Can I ever thank you enough?
Never.
 
I want you.
I need you. 
Forever.
 
Your beautiful eyes,
Your angelic smile,
Your melodious laugh,
Your constant guidance,
Your unwavering faith in my strength,
Your eternal trust,
I want it. I need it.
 
 
As deep as the oceans,
As strong as the mountains,
As beautiful as the flowers,
Is our bond.
 
You and I,
We’re one.
 
And immortal is our love,
Immortal is our bond.
 
 
Ammi = Mother
4 thoughts on “Ammi…

Leave a Reply

